Customer Service: +61 3 8470 7300

Margaret Anne Haseltine

Independent Non-executive Chair
(BA, GradDipTchg(Sec), FAICD)

During her career, Margaret (Margie) gained extensive leadership and human capital management skills, which she brings to her role as Chair of the Board. Margie has spent more than 30 years in various senior executive roles in FMCG, including senior roles at Mars Food Australia, a subsidiary of Mars Inc., where she was responsible for strategy, risk management, product innovation & brand launching, and implementation of new systems. From 2002 to 2007, Margie served as the CEO of Mars Food Australia, with responsibility for the APAC market and was also responsible for ensuring sustainability of the business and its supply chain.

Margaret currently serves as a non-executive director of Metcash Limited (ASX:MTS), Real Pet Food Company Pty Ltd and Kennards Hire Pty Ltd and was a director of various government and not-for-profit boards, including National Food Precinct, Central Coast Grammar School and AGRIFOOD Skills. Margaret is also a non-executive director of Tye Soon Limited (SGX:BFU), a listed Singapore company in which Bapcor owns 25%.

Mark Bernhard

Interim CEO and Managing Director
(BBus (Acc), GAICD, MBA)

During his career, Mark has gained significant board and executive management experience in the automotive industry across a range of geographies including Australia, Europe, the United States, South-East Asia and China. Mark has more than 30 years’ experience in the automotive industry in Finance and various senior executive roles. From 2011 to 2015, Mark was the Chief Financial Officer and Vice-President of Shanghai General Motors, returning to Australia in 2015 as the Chairman and Managing Director of General Motors Holden Australia until 2018.

Since 2019, Mark has served as a non-executive director of Carbon Revolution Limited (ASX:CBR). Mark has also been a non-executive director of a not-for-profit, Healthy Male, since 2020 and is chair of their Audit and Risk Committee.

Mark Powell

Independent Non-executive Director
(BSc (Hons), MSc, MBA (Distinction), BApp. Theol, MA (Hons), GAICD, CMInstD (NZ))

Mark brings over 30 years of leadership and executive experience in retail, wholesale, logistics and distribution. Mark has held executive roles at Iceland plc, Booker Wholesale and Tesco in the UK, Logistics services provider Tibbett & Britten in Spain and Canada (including running of Walmart Canada's logistics operations), and The Warehouse Group in Australia and New Zealand. Between 2009 and 2016, Mark was CEO of Warehouse Stationary and then Group CEO for NZX-listed retailer The Warehouse Group.

Mark currently serves as a non-executive director of JB Hi-Fi Group Limited (ASX:JBH), 7-Eleven Australia Pty Ltd, STIHL Pty. Ltd and My Food Bag Limited (NZX:MFB). Mark was previously a non-executive director of Kiwi Property Group Limited (NZXE:KPG).

Brad Soller

Independent, Non-Executive Director
(B.Comm, B.Acc, M.Comm, CA (SA))

Brad is a highly experienced executive, having held various CFO positions with public companies in both Australia and the United Kingdom. Brad was Group CFO of Metcash, a position he held for six years, and prior to that served as the CFO of David Jones and as Group CFO of Lendlease. Before moving to Australia, Brad held a number of senior financial positions in the United Kingdom including that of Chief Financial Officer at BAA McArthur Glen Limited and Director of Finance at UK listed electrical retailer, Thorn plc.

Brad is a non-executive director of Reliance Worldwide Corporation Limited (ASX: RWC) and Big River Industries Limited (ASX: BRI).

Kate Spargo

Independent, Non-Executive Director
(LLB (Hons), BA, FAICD)

Kathryn (Kate) has gained broad business experience both as a legal advisor, having worked in private practice and government, and over two decades of experience as a non-executive director in the public and private sectors over a number of industries spanning infrastructure, energy, renewables, healthcare, engineering services, construction, retail and financial services and intellectual property.

Kate is currently a non-executive director at Sigma Healthcare Ltd (ASX: SIG), Sonic Healthcare Ltd (ASX: SHL), Adairs Ltd (ASX: ADH), CIMIC Group Limited, Geelong Football Club, Jellis Craig Corporation Pty Ltd and Future Fuels CRC Ltd.

James Todd

Independent, Non Executive Director

James is an experienced company director, corporate adviser, and investor. James has over 30 years’ experience in finance across various entities, including Hambros Banking Group and Wolseley Private Equity. James’ last executive role was as Managing Director of Wolseley Private Equity, an independent private equity firm which he co-founded in 1999 and served in until 2018. Through his extensive private equity experience, James had exposure across various sectors including retail, media, FMCG, business services, and international supply chains. His corporate transaction and investment experience has been gained across multiple markets including Australia, New Zealand and Asia (including Hong Kong, China, Singapore, Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, and Indonesia).

James is currently a non-executive director of IVE Group Limited (ASX:IGL) and Coventry Group Limited (ASX:CYG) and was previously a director of HRL Holdings Limited.

Back to Top    Back to top

Registered Office

Bapcor Limited
127 - 139 Link Road
Melbourne Airport VIC 3045

T +61 3 8470 7300

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 398
VIC 3043

Share Registry

GPO Box 2975
Melbourne VIC 3001

T 1300 850 505 (toll free within Australia)
T +61 3 9415 4000 (outside Australia)

Cobussen & Cobussen
© 2024 Bapcor All Rights Reserved | Site by Cobussen
Document Launch